Expert Review

Customer reviews

Get Response Review

30 customer reviews
Top10.com StaffByTop10.com StaffAug. 29, 2019

In a Nutshell

GetResponse is best suited for marketing-savvy users with a need for automation and webinar solutions. It also offers unique features like shopping cart abandonment for online stores and iStock integration for images.

pros

  • 30-day free trial
  • Mobile-responsive landing pages

cons

  • Range of features can be overwhelming
  • Duplicate contacts count toward your limit

Get Response Get Response Visit Site

Why Choose GetResponse

GetResponse’s email marketing platform offers enough features and integrations to satisfy any email marketer. It’s one of the few platforms with lead scoring and landing pages built into the system, and provides comprehensive webinar solutions. For those planning on performing segmentation based on user behavior, this could be the perfect solution.

Packages may seem high at first glance, but the industry-segmented templates, automation system, lead scoring and CRM alone make it worthwhile.

The chat system is helpful as well, and operates 24/7. The platform can be overwhelming when you first hop on, but the GetResponse team is happy to help you get settled in.

For those looking for a powerful email marketing solution that is rarely restricting and can be molded to fit any marketing idea imaginable, GetResponse is ideal.

Standard Features:

  • Mobile-friendly drag-and-drop editors
  • Industry-specific templates
  • Lead scoring
  • Landing pages
  • Webinar tools
  • Reporting tools
  • Scheduling
  • Web publishing
  • Automation
  • Contact management
  • API integrations

Templates

GetResponse has a huge selection of templates, segmented by industry, making it easy to find one to suit a particular business. Every GetResponse template is mobile-responsive, and there are templates specifically for webinars. Users can order more precise templates or use the HTML editor to craft their own.

The editor can be a bit difficult to use, but the iStock integration makes it easy to find images that fit any brand. Users are spared combing through stock photo sites for good pictures, and the resizing features in the editor are very useful.

Pricing

GetResponse offers a 30-day free trial for all new users, and the cheapest package starts at just $15/month. This includes some basic automation. However, those looking to extract the most value from this program should upgrade to the Pro level package, which starts at $49/month for fewer than 5,000 contacts.

The list size prices are highly competitive. For example, people who choose the Pro plan pay only $75 for up to 10,000 subscribers.


Monthly price
Users
Special offer
Email
$15/month
1
Autoresponders
Pro
$49/month
3
Advanced landing pages
Max
$165/month
5
Campaign consulting
Enterprise
$1,199/month
10
Account manager

*Prices last updated May 2018

For the number of features that GetResponse offers, it’s hard to find a comparable deal. GetResponse is an ideal solution for businesses looking for a CRM and email marketing solution. It provides all the extra marketing tools that a business requires.

Ease of Use

The GetResponse interface feels a bit dated, but is easy to navigate. It gives high-level metrics on the dashboard page along with information about any recent campaigns that have been sent out.

There are a plethora of options in this program, and the support team is highly responsive and helpful. Users can schedule a free consultation in which the support staff suggests an automation plan and helps build it on the call. It also has a helpful 24/7 chat function.

The drag-and-drop editor is easy to use, but making major changes to the template requires some HTML experience.

The automation system layout is easy to understand; Infusionsoft users will find it familiar. It’s laid out in a grid, and users can input the different actions and logical steps that they would like leads/customers to take. Planning the automation is simple and easy to follow.

Features

The webinar and landing page integrations that GetResponse offers are some of the most effective in the industry. 

The reporting tool is clear and effective, as well. It feels a lot like Google Analytics and presents individual campaign information in an easy to understand fashion, while providing overarching metrics about different automations, segments and conversion rates.

GetResponse’s form creator is also very useful. Users can create forms with a variety of questions (multiple choice, drop-down menus and so on) and it seamlessly integrates into contact tags. This is ideal for advanced segmentation tactics, which can then be integrated with the automation system to deliver content that is highly relevant and timely.

Customer Support

The customer support staff is responsive and pleasant, and available 24/7 on live chat. The representatives are always prepared to help users find the best and most time-saving way to accomplish their goals.

It also has a suite of video walkthroughs and a free consultation to help users get started. The videos cover everything from exporting contacts to creating automations. 

When you sign up for a free consultation the GetResponse reps help you brainstorm an automation idea for your business over the phone and then help create it. It’s a unique way to get some marketing advice and strategy up front from experts who know the program well. Talking with them will help users begin to think like an email marketer, and discover ways to use the program that they haven’t yet considered.

Get Response Get Response Visit Site

Conclusion

GetResponse is not for basic users, but is rather ideal for those seeking an integrated CRM with automation capabilities, lead scoring, landing pages and webinars. In order to get the most out of this program, users will have to spend some time learning it. To help, there’s a 24/7 chat support system, free consultation, and a useful library of videos to help users get started.

About GetResponse

Formerly known as Implix, GetResponse is a multinational email marketing and CRM solution for online businesses. GetResponse was an early leader in email marketing in the late ‘90s, and it’s also the creator of popular software products ClickMeeting and ClickWebinar. GetResponse has established itself as a powerful email marketing contender, offering many more features than its competitors.

Top10.com StaffByTop10.com StaffAug. 18, 2019
Our editorial staff is comprised of writers who are knowledgeable about business services. We specialize in simplifying the process of choosing the right email marketing system for your business.

Get Response customer reviews

Based on 30 reviews

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Top reviews

T**a, TX
22 days ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

This brand helped me a lot. The price the value and the name alone says it all. I'm glad I use this.

L**s, IN
a month ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

The tool provides exactly the information I need to design my marketing messages to the sales team for specific products.

L**s, IN
2 months ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

It provides the feedback I need for tailored marketing campaigns. It gives me the insight of the customer and why they buy specific products. This provides competitive intelligence that allows us to formulate strategies to overcome our competitors.

N***D, VA
4 months ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Get response is a speedy, helpful, and efficient service, it is very user friendly. It is very helpful with increasing productivity.

O**r, NY
2 months ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Get Response is a brand that gives me a lot of satisfaction when using it. It's easy to use user interface and lots more features

S**y, AZ
a month ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Good customer service, knowledgeable staff regarding the products. Still looking for the best one for me.

J****y, AL
2 months ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Very good program, useful features for a business overall enjoy using the program. Plus it's fairly affordable.

C****s, CA
a month ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Easy access to products that help people. Great experience and customer service. Information provided quickly and accurate

J***P, NC
12 days ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Seems cool and unique, I really like the idea behind this and I feel like it would be useful to my business

J***n, AZ
2 months ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

It is good, reliable, and innovative, has great qualities and is easy to use and you can learn great things about it

N**e, NE
4 months ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

it is good and is what is needed. It works well and is relatively user friendly for sure which is nice. They give you really good insights on your customers.

C*****s, TX
2 months ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Get Response is a brand I respect so much, I gave the rating because they are so easy to use and above all the customer service are great and excellent

F*****e, IN
4 months ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

It was just ok. I have a fairly small business so I could only afford the basic which really did nothing for me. I would've loved to try the most expensive plan but, unfortunately I'd have to be a huge company to try that.

J***y, PA
9 days ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

I found Get Response helpful but not in a beautiful way of showing it to me that they were in but were helpful

C***g, IA
17 days ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

They have good ready to go marketing materials. We used them to try some immediate, ready-to-use material.

A***J, PA
2 months ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

It's pretty self explanatory. I like this product as much as possible - it is only a CRM platform, not much to say about it.

L****i, FL
a month ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Ability to find the company and sign up for services was amazingly easy. Contacting customer rep at random hours is again another plus.

M***y, IN
3 months ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

It was fast, convenient, and easy to use it has a great experience and my account details were not exposed so they get a great rating.

R**k, CA
a month ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

They are a good provider of services and we couldn't be happier with delivery of the service for the cost of the services

M****y, FL
9 days ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

It is an easy site to use and maneuver around in. Great for managing all of the clients we have

J****y, WA
a month ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

The name is weird but they are easy to use. One time I did not have the best experience when I tried to call the number on the site and could not get through.

S***h, AL
2 months ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

I like the ease of use and how it's convenient and reliable. I really like that they are always available to help and it's been the best I've tried so far

B*u, LA
16 days ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Get Response has not only helped me out, but using the service has allowed me to learn a lot about email marketing.

M**r, OH
20 days ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Get deeper insights into your deals with CRM GetResponse brand...we can see where they are and what they do at every stage of your sales pipeline.

A****y, FL
2 months ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

There are over services that are better known and their reputation has not yet been established. Their results and history has yet to be validated

C*****n, WY
2 months ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

They have a decent amount of customer support and ease of use, although it can be slow at times. Also, for more in depth methods it can be confusing.

S***h, TX
25 days ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

I like their services as they are easy to implement and use. Particularly, autoresponders, analytics and live 24/7 support.

M*****a, IN
2 months ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

I like GetResponse but I'm still learning how to use it. I'm still new to marketing and I'm not sure if some emails I get personally are spam or not. So far I haven't really found anything that I dislike about it.

S**a, GA
2 months ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

They are very quick and detailed about rates and take time to answer questions if any problems arise

M***, SC
2 months ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Poor customer service. They do not respond to questions or complaints in a timely fashion and rude.

30 customer reviews