Vistaprint Checks Review

Elana Kutscher‏

In a Nutshell

Vistaprint business checks are an ideal choice for small businesses; they are competitively priced and come in small packages, so you don’t have to spend more money on checks you won’t end up using. Additionally, checks come with industry-standard security features, so you don’t have to sacrifice safety for a good price.

pros

  • Lovely, large selection of themes and customization options
  • 100% satisfaction guaranteed
  • Responsive customer support

cons

  • Small selection of check types
  • No high security check options
Vistaprint Vistaprint Visit Site

Best For

Small business owners who don’t need to write checks in bulk.

Customization Options 

Depending on what kind of check you choose, you will be given different customization options. With wallet checks, you can choose from a lovely selection of themes, including conservative, floral, nature & landscapes, monograms, and more. When you order 3-to-a-page and computer checks, you won’t have different themes to choose from, but you will be able to select your color. All checks allow you to add your business logo for the ultimate professional touch. 

Check Styles and Add-ons

VistaPrint offers 3 kinds of business checks (which are also available in personal check format):

  • Wallet Checks: Simple, professional checks with options for duplicate format and messaging line.

  • 3-to-a-page checks: Side-tear checks that make it easy to track your expenses.

  • Computer checks: Checks you can print from your office using your accounting software and laser printer. Vistaprint supports Intuit, Microsoft Money, and Sage 50/Peachtree accounting software.

The type of checks you order will depend on your business needs; if you make regular payments by check, computer checks can be a good, quick option for you. If you make less frequent check payments or are not comfortable with your accounting software, manual wallet or 3-to-a-page checks would be a better option. 

Pricing 

Each category of business checks at Vistaprint is priced differently but competitively; the website also offers frequent discounts, which means that the final cost may be lower than the listed price.

Below are 3 pricing tables for wallet checks, 3-to-a-page checks, and computer checks. Check accent image, check extra register, duplicate checks, and extra deposit tickets are available at an additional cost.

Wallet Check Pricing

# of checks
Price
25
$4.00
150
$14.00
300
$25.00
450
$37.50
600
$50.00

*Prices last updated June 2018

3-to-a-Page Check Pricing

# of checks
Pricing
54
$18.00
102
$28.00
252
$40.00
504
$65.00

*Prices last updated June 2018

Computer Checks Draft/Voucher: 

Intuit, Microsoft Money, Peachtree/Sage 50

# of checks
Pricing
50
$40.00
100
$70.00
250
$100.00
500
$125.00
1000
$150.00

*Prices last updated June 2018

Security 

You won’t find Vistaprint’s check security features listed on its website, but a quick email to customer support can assuage any worries. Vistaprint checks come with a variety of industry-standard security features, designed to prevent copying, counterfeiting, scanning, and other fraudulent uses. These features include:

  • Check laid border: Decreases the ability to counterfeit the check

  • Padlock icon: Signifies compliance with industry standards

  • Microprint: A fine line of type that makes checks very difficult to photocopy

  • Warning box:Lists security features on the check and tells what will happen if altered

  • Security paper: Stains appear if information is changed with common chemicals

  • Security screen: If a check has been copied or counterfeited, the words "Original Document" will fade, distort, or disappear 

  • Security weave: An intricate patented background design that is hard to duplicate

Payment Options 

In addition to ordering business checks, customers of Vistaprint can also sign up for credit card processing through the payment solution company, Cayan. This allows your small business to accept credit card payments from customers, and there are a number of exclusive offers available for Vistaprint customers. To get more information, you can speak with a Vistaprint representative.

Usability 

Vistaprint checks are super-easy to use, whether they are handwritten or computer-printed. However, if you prefer one option over the other, it’s best to choose the kind of check that you feel comfortable with. 

If you prefer computer checks, just make sure that your company’s accounting software and printer are compatible with the checks. Vistaprint offers computer checks that are compatible with 3 software programs: Intuit, Microsoft Money, and Peachtree/Sage 50.

Vistaprint Vistaprint Visit Site

Customer Support 

Vistaprint’s customer support staff is highly trained, knowledgeable, and friendly. Phone hours are: 

  • Monday-Friday. 7:00 am-midnight

  • Saturday-Sunday. 8:00am-6:00pm

The support staff is also available by email and usually takes less than 24 hours to respond. 

The Bottom Line

Vistaprint checks are not the most sophisticated, but they are a cost-efficient choice for small business owners who don’t need to order checks in bulk. Because the selection of checks is rather small, it can actually make your decision easier, which will save you time and hassle. You can also rest assured that Vistaprint checks come with industry-standard security features.

Elana is a creature of the digital age, and has been working in social media marketing and content for the better part of the past decade. She has experience with software and online platforms from multiple projects with high tech firms.

Vistaprint customer reviews

Based on 30 reviews

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Write review

Adjust category ratings

Ease of use

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Brand satisfaction

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Value for money

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Service quality

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Share your experience

People discuss, price, satisfaction level and more.

Write your review

26 Oct 2020

Almost done!

Check that everything's correct, fill in your details, and submit your review!

Anonymous

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Today

Your review will be screened by our team
Whoo-hoo!
Thanks, we love getting your feedback

Top Reviews

Andy, TN
8 months ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

I've only had good experiences with Vistaprint, and the prices are always reasonable, and sometimes a real bargain

Ellen, VA
a year ago

Fast and easy to order online; reasonable price. Good selection of styles; accurate customization and quick delivery

Joe, NV
a year ago

Very easy to do business with and the best prices for all my printing needs for my company and my agents

Cathy, AL
9 months ago

They carry a wide selection of products, have great prices, great sales, and quick customer service and shipping. I have never been disappointed with any of the products ordered from them.

Martha, SC
a year ago

They have great products and pricing. Their website is easy to navigate and check out is simple.

Victoria, MO
10 months ago

Replaced a stolen order at no cost to me. This really made a lasting impression.

Paul, NC
10 months ago

Never had a issue. All ways got what I ordered and it was exactly what I ordered. Will use them again

Barry, CA
10 months ago

They fix anything not right at no cost to the consumer. Various choose and they send samples

bob, FL
a year ago

easy to use, good prices, quality products that are useful in my business such as business cards and promotional materials

David, FL
8 months ago

Everything worked perfectly and quickly. Price was reasonable.

Jackie, MI
a year ago

no problems with it. I've used this for years and always get what I order. Using fewer checks now however.

Jan, TX
9 months ago

Because they are good. There prices are very reasonable. Fast service and very friendly customer service

Gary, LA
9 months ago

I'm not a fan of the quantity of order process for smaller quantity ordering. Seems like it's a cash grab

Marjorie, CA
10 months ago

We've been using Vista Prints since we opened our business in 2008. We have always been pleased with their products, services and prices.

Mike, LA
9 months ago

always easy to deal with. great products. vista print is a company to deal with. I will continue to use them for future orders and other products.

Mark, FL
a year ago

Price and customer service was great

Mark, PA
a year ago

Easy. Quick. Quality. Many options. The customer service is decent and mostly knowledgeable

Joseph, MA
8 months ago

Quick and easy shipping and delivery. Accurate orders and guaranteed customer service..

Peaches, AZ
8 months ago

I've used Vistaprint numerous times and each time I've been satisfied and happy with their service

Slick, NM
a year ago

Easy to deal with. No surprises. Good quality. Reasonable rates. No surprises easy to deal with reasonable rates. Good quality

30 reviews