The listings featured on this site are from companies from which this site receives compensation. This influences where, how and in what order such listings appear on this site.
Advertising Disclosure

NetSuite CRM Review (2023)

CRM Software For Enterprise Users
By Martha KendallMartha Kendall -
Last updated: Jan 08, 2023
10 reviews
by
very good
8.9
very good
8.9
logo-NETSUITE
Visit Site
Start price
Quote-based
Cloud
Yes
Sales Forecasting
Yes

Our Verdict

Is NetSuite CRM Worth It?

NetSuite CRM is a mature and enterprise-grade CRM developed by Oracle. It allows users to connect other data sources in order to deliver a seamless information flow to users. NetSuite CRM can also facilitate commission tracking, sales forecasting, and can leverage integrated Ecommerce capabilities.

Start price
Quote-based
Cloud
Yes
Sales Forecasting
Yes

NetSuite Pros & Cons

PROS

Suitable for enterprises
360-degree customer view
Good for managing global sales and service organizations

CONS

Does not categorize leads as most CRMs do
Programing required for customization can be complex
More expensive than other options

Top NetSuite Reviews

Suzanne King
6 months ago
Oracle Netsuite has twice granted our…
Oracle Netsuite has twice granted our non-profit with a social impact software grant, allowing us free access to an impressive suite of functionality. The team is highly responsive, caring and very helpful when sharing knowledge.
Ha
Ha
2 years ago
Silence
I have tried to contact Netsuite for over a week to schedule a demo as I am a prospective customer. Complete silence, but they managed to sign me up for marketing emails even though I didn't select the box to receive them when attempting to sign up for a product demo. Edit: I emailed them again and received an automatic reply that they were closed until the end of the year. I did not receive this reply in my initial inquiry or my second follow-up request for a demo - it would have been nice to know this over a week ago as I've been expecting someone to reach out - contact form should either acknowledge or have been changed to address this ahead of time.
GB
Greg Brown
4 months ago
and they call themselves a software…
and they call themselves a software company... They may be but their customer service is all but non-existent. We have had at least 5 different sales contacts since implementing. They can do nothing for you but sell you product. You cannot talk to anyone that can solve any of your problems. You cannot talk to anyone that can solve netsuite problems. They will lead you right to no where. Very frustrating.
See all NetSuite reviews

How do I know I can trust this NetSuite review?

Top10.com authors, contributors, and editors are serious about research. We combine our own experience with the services we recommend, with reviews that come from verified users–just like you! Together, with reviews from industry experts, we find the Top 10 best products and services to make sure you can choose with confidence and ease.

NetSuite NetSuite Visit Site

Top NetSuite CRM Reviews

Overview

NetSuite CRM at a Glance

Best For: Enterprise users

Key Use: General CRM including lead capture and marketing automation

Price: Base licensing cost ($999/month) plus user fees (additional pricing details require a consultation and are case dependent)

Free Trial: Depends on MSP, but usually 14 days

How NetSuite CRM Works

Using NetSuite CRM

NetSuiteCRM is an enterprise grade CRM with marketing automation and sales features. It features both custom and default reporting functionalities.

Tools For Sales Teams

Salesforce Automation

Netsuite CRM allows users to boost the efficiency of their salesforce by handling automation including automated lead routing and handover. NetSuite’s sales force automation equips sales with real-time access to customer, opportunity, and order data, helping sales teams manage and convert leads. 

CRM

Netsuite also includes the full range of typical CRM functionalities including logging and saving leads, opportunities, and deals.

Sales Forecasting

NetSuite CRM allows users to obtain various types of sales forecasting in order to predict future sales volumes. These include mood ring forecasts, calculated forecasts, and multiple forecasts. 

Tools for Customer Support Teams

Customer service is integrated with all the pages in the CRM providing agents with a true 360-degree view of customer activity. Using Netsuite CRM, sales, marketing, and support resources are able to work in close alignment.

Tools For Marketing Teams

Marketing Automation

NetSuite CRM allows users to leverage marketing automation in order to better target, build, and execute marketing campaigns. The sales team can then directly see the results of lead generation activities, which can be integrated into outbound campaigns. NetSuite allows users to automate multi-channel marketing campaigns to align with sales efforts. This allows for rapid response times, maximizing the value of opportunities. IT also automates lead capture from websites, search engines, direct mail, and events. Other marketing applications include NetSuite’s ability to build and send promotional and automated email marketing campaigns, as well as the ability to support upsell marketing based on purchasing patterns. 

Customizations And Integrations

As a CRM that is mostly used by large companies and enterprise clients, virtually every aspect of Netsuite CRM can be customized. For one, users are free to create as many custom fields as they need in order to have the CRM laid out exactly according to their needs. Secondly, NetSuite SiteBuilder allows users to create application forms that mimic their agents’ precise preferred lead collection process.

Reporting And Dashboard

NetsuiteCRM’s home screen features a dashboard environment that displays a real time information feed from across the organization. Users can also customize the display to filter the activity depending upon its status in the lead funnel and visualize the pipeline. For reporting Netsuite CRM allows users to pull down either standard or customized reports tailored to their specific requirements. 

Ease Of Implementation And Use

Netsuite is designed to be deployed in organizations by experienced system administrators. At a minimum administrators will need to set up an outbound email server (SMTP) to send emails. Additionally, access permissions need to be set up in order to ensure that only authorized parties get access to controlled parts of the CRM. 

Mobile App

NetSuite CRM has mobile applications for both iPhone and Android. The native iPhone application allows users to access the full range of CRM functions including KPI metric display, scorecards, and graphics. The Android version provides access to the integrated business suite, letting users get business snapshots with dashboard support, check KPIs, and more.

NetSuite Customer Support

Netsuite support is available on 2 tiers: basic and premium. Those that subscribe to a service tier that enables premium support are entitled to 24/7 critical system access and can appoint 4 authorized support contacts in the organization for non-critical concerns. Chats with support representatives can be initiated by using the live chat support button or by contacting one of the international direct dial numbers. 

NetSuite CRM Pricing

How Much Does NetSuite CRM Cost?

NetSuite CRM is an enterprise grade CRM designed for deployment to large user bases. There is a basic organization licensing fee of $999 per month. After that, additional users can be added for $99/user. NetSuite pricing can differ on a case by case basis. To truly grasp the cost for your company to use NetSuite, you must schedule a consultation.

NetSuite NetSuite Visit Site

What Customers Say About NetSuite CRM

Bottom Line

NetSuite CRM is an enterprise grade CRM that contains a powerful set of functionalities, giving users a 360-degree view of the organization and its customers. Given that it is designed for use in enterprises, it is unsurprisingly not the cheapest CRM on the market. However, for those that need a scalable tool that can be backed by support with strictly defined service-level agreements, it is a good option.

Martha Kendall Custard writes for top10.com and is a conversion-driven marketer and B2B content creator who improves brand authority while making sales. She works with SaaS and software companies as well as digital advertising agencies to write strategic blog posts that drive traffic and convert.

NetSuite reviews

Poor • Reviews 10
on
Excellent
10%
Great
0%
Average
10%
Poor
0%
Bad
80%
Suzanne King
6 months ago
Oracle Netsuite has twice granted our…
Oracle Netsuite has twice granted our non-profit with a social impact software grant, allowing us free access to an impressive suite of functionality. The team is highly responsive, caring and very helpful when sharing knowledge.
Ha
Ha
2 years ago
Silence
I have tried to contact Netsuite for over a week to schedule a demo as I am a prospective customer. Complete silence, but they managed to sign me up for marketing emails even though I didn't select the box to receive them when attempting to sign up for a product demo. Edit: I emailed them again and received an automatic reply that they were closed until the end of the year. I did not receive this reply in my initial inquiry or my second follow-up request for a demo - it would have been nice to know this over a week ago as I've been expecting someone to reach out - contact form should either acknowledge or have been changed to address this ahead of time.
GB
Greg Brown
4 months ago
and they call themselves a software…
and they call themselves a software company... They may be but their customer service is all but non-existent. We have had at least 5 different sales contacts since implementing. They can do nothing for you but sell you product. You cannot talk to anyone that can solve any of your problems. You cannot talk to anyone that can solve netsuite problems. They will lead you right to no where. Very frustrating.
D
D
7 months ago
Garbage and garbage sales
Garbage and garbage sales. They need to stop calling.
NetSuite