The listings featured on this site are from companies from which this site receives compensation. This influences where, how and in what order such listings appear on this site.
Advertising Disclosure

Oracle NetSuite Payroll Review (2024)

By Top10.com StaffBy Top10.com Staff -
Last Updated: Jul 04, 2023
19 reviews
by
logo-ORACLE NETSUITE
Visit Site
Pricing
Starts from $999/license + $99/user/month
Integrations
Shopify, HubSpot, Freshdesk
Benefits & HR
Include 401k, health, workers’ comp

Our Verdict

Is Oracle NetSuite Payroll Worth Signing Up For?

Oracle NetSuite is a unified business management suite used by more than 28,000 companies to improve productivity and efficiency. The platform comprises a suite of ‘modules’ including payroll, accounting, enterprise resource planning, customer relationship management, and project management. This review will focus on NetSuite’s SuitePeople Payroll, which automates payroll processes for American businesses.

Pricing
Starts from $999/license + $99/user/month
Integrations
Shopify, HubSpot, Freshdesk
Benefits & HR
Include 401k, health, workers’ comp

Oracle NetSuite at a Glance

6.4
Editorial Score

Automatic Tax Filing

Automatic payroll but does not file
7.0

HR Features

Extensive HR features but separate from payroll product
6.0

Employee Experience

Self-service portal, 2 day early payment, Netsuite mobile app
7.0

Customer Service

Offers basic, premium, and advanced support. Basic offers online case submissions
6.0

Trials

Free product demo
6.0

Oracle NetSuite Pros & Cons

PROS

Automates the entire payroll process
Expert support from APA-certified professionals
Connects payroll with financials and budgeting for more control

CONS

Payroll is only available with complete package
No free trial

Top Oracle NetSuite Reviews

Suzanne King
Oracle Netsuite has twice granted our…
Oracle Netsuite has twice granted our non-profit with a social impact software grant, allowing us free access to an impressive suite of functionality. The team is highly responsive, caring and very helpful when sharing knowledge.
Ha
Ha
Silence
I have tried to contact Netsuite for over a week to schedule a demo as I am a prospective customer. Complete silence, but they managed to sign me up for marketing emails even though I didn't select the box to receive them when attempting to sign up for a product demo. Edit: I emailed them again and received an automatic reply that they were closed until the end of the year. I did not receive this reply in my initial inquiry or my second follow-up request for a demo - it would have been nice to know this over a week ago as I've been expecting someone to reach out - contact form should either acknowledge or have been changed to address this ahead of time.
Jm
James morelli
We agreed to install NetSuite 3 months…
We agreed to install NetSuite 3 months ago. After 6 conference calls, we were informed we need to purchase yet more software for our application. Seems at NetSuite barcoding inventory is a very high hurdle technology wise…. We’re going back to excel which has more inventory functionality and limit our $ exposure to NetSuite. When we asked about cancelling our contract, we were informed that we will be sent to legal!!!! By the same sales guy who beg us to sign to hit his $ incentive
See all Oracle NetSuite reviews

How do I know I can trust this Oracle NetSuite review?

Top10.com authors, contributors, and editors are serious about research. We combine our own experience with the services we recommend, with reviews that come from verified users–just like you! Together, with reviews from industry experts, we find the Top 10 best products and services to make sure you can choose with confidence and ease.

Oracle NetSuite Oracle NetSuite Visit Site

Overview

How Oracle NetSuite Payroll Works

Oracle NetSuite at a Glance

Best for: Medium to large businesses

Price range: Starts from $999 per license + $99 per user per month + separate price per module

Benefits & HR: Include 401k, health, workers’ comp

Automatic tax filing: Yes

Apps: Integrates with other systems incl. ERP, CRM, accounting, project management

Features and Add-ons

SuitePeople Payroll syncs seamlessly with NetSuite’s financial, procurement, project, planning and budgeting systems, eliminating double counting and errors. It automates all your payroll processes, including calculating gross-to-net earnings, withholding mandatory taxes, deducting benefits, and scheduling and issuing payments.

Features include:

  • Automated, real-time calculation. SuitePeople Payroll calculates real-time gross-to-net and shows you a preview before asking you to confirm, avoiding errors. High volume and complex payroll batches are processed quickly, saving time.
  • Filtering and searching. Allows you to filter and search by employees or other criteria.
  • Deep editing capabilities. Enables you to make adjustments to information at a line-item level without recalculating the entire batch. Also allows you to create payroll reversals without re-entering detailed payroll data.
  • Filing and Deposits. Automates deposits for federal, state and local taxes plus all quarterly and annual federal, state and local tax form filings. Allows you to populate and provide ACA forms  1095c and 1094c to employees. Enables you to prepare, print and file W-2 and 1099 MISC forms for employees and contractors at year’s end.
  • Flexible Payment Schedules. Enables daily, weekly, semi-monthly, monthly, annually or custom payment schedules. Also includes run off-cycle payrolls when the need arises.
  • Employee Self Service. Employees can securely view and change their own information at any time. Employees can access their last five paychecks, W-4 information and expense reports without needing permission from HR. 
  • Variable Pay. Allows variable payments like bonuses, commissions or expense payments to be included in paychecks. 
  • Dashboards and Reports. Includes more than 100 standard reports and KPIs, and also lets you build your own custom reports. Dashboards break down payroll expenses by location, department or subsidiary. Authorized users can zoom in from summary-level financial information, such as trial balance reports, to detailed payroll transactions.
  • Expert support. Users get access to APA-certified payroll experts.

Tax Compliance

NetSuite’s payroll solution manages all payroll tax filings and deposits for all U.S. federal, state and local jurisdictions. 

Features include:

  • Tax compliance for employees who work in different states during a pay period.
  • Support for multi-state taxation, including reciprocity.
  • Handling tax consequences of mid-year employee transfers.
  • Automatically determines tax jurisdictions based on the addresses of offices and employees.

Payment Options

The platform lets you pay employees and contractors via direct deposit at no extra charge, allowing you to run payroll with two banking days’ lead time before the pay date. Employees can set up direct deposits of their paychecks for up to 10 bank accounts and be paid with a check or have their earnings directly deposited into their accounts. 

Oracle NetSuite Payroll App

Oracle NetSuite has powerful capabilities, but be warned that it can take time to train your employees to use the platform to its fullest potential. According to NetSuite, companies that use certified professionals see more effective deployments and a greater return on their investment.

Oracle NetSuite Payroll Pricing

Pricing & Special Offers

Users subscribe to NetSuite for an annual license fee and select which modules they want (e.g. SuitePeople Payroll). The price is determined by the type of business, the number of full access users in your organization (people who assign roles and give user permissions) and regular users (people who can access NetSuite tools but can’t make changes to the system).

Depending on the size of your business, prices start from $999 for a license and around $99 per month per user. 

NetSuite doesn’t offer a free trial, but you can request a demo.

Oracle NetSuite Oracle NetSuite Visit Site

Bottom Line

NetSuite is more than just a payroll platform. In fact, its capabilities extend to all areas of your business operations. The size and price of this platform makes it more suited to medium and larger-sized businesses than to small businesses. It is best for companies looking to use technology to automate and streamline payroll and other business processes.

Top10.com's editorial staff is a professional team of editors and writers with dozens of years of experience covering consumer, financial and business products and services.

Oracle NetSuite reviews

Poor • Reviews 19
on
Excellent
5%
Great
0%
Average
5%
Poor
0%
Bad
89%
Sort by
Suzanne King
2 years ago
Oracle Netsuite has twice granted our…
Oracle Netsuite has twice granted our non-profit with a social impact software grant, allowing us free access to an impressive suite of functionality. The team is highly responsive, caring and very helpful when sharing knowledge.
Ha
Ha
3 years ago
Silence
I have tried to contact Netsuite for over a week to schedule a demo as I am a prospective customer. Complete silence, but they managed to sign me up for marketing emails even though I didn't select the box to receive them when attempting to sign up for a product demo. Edit: I emailed them again and received an automatic reply that they were closed until the end of the year. I did not receive this reply in my initial inquiry or my second follow-up request for a demo - it would have been nice to know this over a week ago as I've been expecting someone to reach out - contact form should either acknowledge or have been changed to address this ahead of time.
Jm
James morelli
3 months ago
We agreed to install NetSuite 3 months…
We agreed to install NetSuite 3 months ago. After 6 conference calls, we were informed we need to purchase yet more software for our application. Seems at NetSuite barcoding inventory is a very high hurdle technology wise…. We’re going back to excel which has more inventory functionality and limit our $ exposure to NetSuite. When we asked about cancelling our contract, we were informed that we will be sent to legal!!!! By the same sales guy who beg us to sign to hit his $ incentive
Sc
Scott
3 months ago
Best POS software system in the world
Best POS software system in the world, that can't achieve a simple customer address search! Yes, one of the most basic tasks of customer database NetSuite can't perform, LOL

Copyright © 2009 - 2024 Natural Intelligence Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

Mailing address:

4023 Kennett Pike #50055

Wilmington, DE 19807

Top10.com is designed to help users make confident decisions online, this website contains information about a wide range of products and services. Certain details, including but not limited to prices and special offers, are provided to us directly from our partners and are dynamic and subject to change at any time without prior notice. Though based on meticulous research, the information we share does not constitute legal or professional advice or forecast, and should not be treated as such.

Reproduction in whole or in part is strictly prohibited.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.