Allswell Mattress Review

18 reviews
Michael Graw

In a Nutshell

Allswell makes neutral-firmness hybrid mattresses that are both comfortable and affordable. A combination of gel memory foam and pocketed innersprings helps eliminate pressure points and keeps you cool throughout the night. The Allswell mattress is just right for back and stomach sleepers of all weights, although it may be too firm for many side sleepers.

pros

  • Relatively inexpensive
  • Gel memory foam for cooling
  • Neutral firmness is good for most sleepers

cons

  • Not soft enough for some side sleepers
  • Ten-year warranty is prorated

Allswell Allswell Visit Site

Price (Queen)
$375 - $985
Trial
100 nights
Warranty
10 years
Shipping
Free 2-5 day shipping
Firmness
Neutral (5.5/10)
Dimensions (Queen)
60” x 79”

What Type of Sleeper Is It Best For?

  • Back sleepers
  • Stomach sleepers
  • Combination sleepers
  • Lightweight sleepers (back and stomach)
  • Heavyset sleepers


How it Works

Allswell makes finding the right mattress for you easy. The company’s website compares its 3 mattress models head-to-head, as well as offers buying guides to help you determine which bed is right for you.

Once you place an order, your mattress is shipped out to your home at no charge and typically arrives within a week. If you prefer, Allswell also offers a white-glove delivery service for an extra fee.

All Allswell beds come with a 100-night sleep trial. If you’re not happy with the bed, you can return it for free. Simply contact the company and you can schedule a pickup time to have the mattress recycled. Your Allswell mattress also comes with a 10-year limited warranty. If a defect, including sagging, develops, Allswell will either replace your mattress or offer a prorated refund.

Mattress Makeup

The Allswell mattress is the quintessential hybrid design. The bed features a 2-inch layer of copper-gel memory foam over a 6-inch layer of innerspring coils. The copper-gel memory foam enhances cooling while offering more support than traditional memory foam, preventing you from feeling as if you’re sinking into the bed. Still, the surface of the mattress feels plenty plush thanks to Allswell’s cotton quilted top panel.

The mattress also has a thin layer of high density foam underneath the coils. This doesn’t affect comfort much, but helps ensure that the bed can sit on top of most standard foundations and box springs.

Model name
Price for queen
Material
Thickness
Firmness
Allswell
$375

2” copper-gel memory 

foam

6” pocketed coils

10”
Neutral-firm (5.5/10)
Luxe
$645

2” copper-gel memory foam

1” high density foam

6” pocketed coils


12”
Neutral-firm (5.5/10)
Supreme
$985

Euro Top

2” copper-gel memory foam

2” Energex foam

6” pocketed coils


14”
Neutral-firm (5.5/10)

Allswell Mattress

Photo of the base Allswell Mattress

The Allswell mattress is the company’s base model, and it’s incredibly affordable. The bed’s construction is relatively simple. Most of the softness comes from a 2-inch layer of copper-gel memory foam and the quilted top, while support is provided by the pocketed innerspring layer.

Since this bed doesn’t offer much padding between your body and the innerspring coils, it’s typically best for lightweight sleepers or sleepers who prefer the feel of a traditional innerspring mattress. Heavier sleepers and combination sleepers may find that the innerspring layer leads to pressure points developing in the night.

Size
Price
Twin
$265
Twin XL
$295
Full
$345
Queen
$375
King
$465
California King
$465

Luxe Mattress

 Photo of the Allswell Luxe Mattress

The Luxe mattress has a few additions that give you more cushioning, more support, and more comfort compared to the base Allswell mattress. First, the quilted top is slightly more plush and includes SwirlFoam to enhance cooling throughout the night. The copper-gel memory foam layer remains the same, but there’s an added 1-inch layer of high density support foam to minimize your contact with the innerspring layer. While the overall firmness remains the same, the Luxe mattress may be more comfortable for heavyset sleepers who sink more deeply into the bed.

Size
Price
Twin
$395
Twin XL
$445
Full
$545
Queen
$645
King
$845
California King
$845

Supreme Mattress

Photo of the Allswell Supreme Mattress

The Supreme mattress is Allswell’s most thickly padded bed. Beneath the quilted cover, this mattress has a built-in Euro Top that’s plush enough to give you the sensation of sinking into your bed. In addition, the Supreme has an added 2-inch layer of Energex foam, which is specifically designed to eliminate pressure points. For side or combination sleepers, the extra plushness of this mattress can help ensure a comfortable night’s sleep.

Size
Price
Twin
$725
Twin XL
$775
Full
$885
Queen
$985
King
$1,245
California King
$1,245

Delivery

Allswell delivers its mattresses to your door compressed in a box. Setting up your new mattress is simple—just remove the bed from the box, open the packaging, and allow the bed 3-4 hours to fully expand. You can also opt for white-glove delivery, in which case your bed will be shipped to a local partner and you can schedule a time for drop-off. White-glove delivery costs $149 per bed and you can have your previous mattress taken away as part of the service.

Testimonials

“I spent my first night on my new Allswell 10" Hybrid Mattress last night. It was the best night of sleep I've had in years. It's the perfect amount of firmness for me and is still incredibly soft. Very satisfied with this mattress thus far.”—gird303

“I'm very pleased with my mattress. The order and delivery process was a breeze—my mattress arrived on time and in perfect condition. The mattress was easy to set up, and thus far I'm incredibly happy with the quality of sleep I'm getting.”—David

“Best choice we ever made. My husband and I read a lot of reviews and watched a lot of videos before we decided to buy the Allswell. Once delivered I was able to take it into the house, unpack and set up all by myself. It was that simple and that well laid out. It's been about a month since we have it and it has really helped our slumber rest. I have been able to have a full night’s rest without waking up and turning. My favorite part is that if I do get up or my husband neither of us feel the movement. I highly recommend this mattress and will definitely purchase again.”—M Torres Solis

Bottom Line

Allswell makes impressively inexpensive hybrid mattresses that are ideally suited for back, stomach, and combination sleepers. The mattresses sit right on the boundary between soft and firm, so the more plushly padded Luxe and Supreme models may also be suitable for side sleepers. Allswell offers exceptional customer service and a generous 100-night sleep trial, so there’s no downside to trying out an Allswell mattress to see if it’s right for you.

If you’re ready to upgrade your sleep with an Allswell mattress, order your new bed today!

Allswell Allswell Visit Site

About Allswell

Allswell was founded in 2018 on the belief that a good night’s sleep shouldn’t have to cost a fortune. The company brought a fresh take on the direct-to-consumer mattress industry with highly affordable hybrid mattresses that are comfortable for a wide range of sleepers. On top of that, Allswell mattresses are made in the US and are certified toxin-free by CertiPur-US.

Michael Graw is a freelance writer and journalist based in the Pacific Northwest

Allswell customer reviews

Based on 18 reviews

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Write review

Adjust category ratings

Ease of use

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Brand satisfaction

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Value for money

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Service quality

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Share your experience

People discuss, price, satisfaction level and more.

Write your review

23 Sep 2020

Almost done!

Check that everything's correct, fill in your details, and submit your review!

Anonymous

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Today

Your review will be screened by our team
Whoo-hoo!
Thanks, we love getting your feedback

Top Reviews

D, NY
7 months ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Very comfortable mattress at a great price it is better than another mattress I have which cost a lot more

Bryce, FL
5 months ago

It has the price you can afford and the mattress makes it comfortable to lie on when you're in bed.

Kellen, MI
6 months ago

I rated it well because what else can you ask for in a mattress? It was comfortable and came when we needed it to.

T, MI
7 months ago

Good service and good reputation, good experience with them. A good mattress, and not much more to ask than that

Anonymous, NC
7 months ago

Most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on. Fast delivery with easy set up. Website worked flawlessly.

Briar, NC
7 months ago

I am not very demanding regarding consumption, if I like it I buy it and if it satisfies me I simply give it the best score. Simple as that; it was a great mattress so it get's a great score.

Carson, MI
6 months ago

it is a good brand and works well and provides with services that are essential and fulfill unique niche

Legend, WI
5 months ago

Very good so far. I live in an apartment with creaky floors and this mattress helps keep the noise down

Naya, WI
7 months ago

It is a comfortable matress. My husband had back surgery and it helps him sleep. It is a good matress.

PB, CA
4 months ago

Similarly to other mattress companies, this one has a hard time making the customer feel welcome. Whether its due to the service rep being bad, my thoughts on the brand have gone down.

Johnathan, NY
8 months ago

Dependable, reliable and comfortable. Available to anybody who needs a mattress. Unmatched in their services in my sleeping experience

MT, AR
6 months ago

It is a high quality brand made for comfort and luxury. It is made in the United States of America and to me, that speaks for itself

Len, CT
5 months ago

Using this company for a while and never had any problems. Easy to use. There is nothing I dislike.

F, IL
5 months ago

Allswell is a bit firmer than Casper and has more of a memory foam feel. It has a solid feel and good support

V, CA
5 months ago

Allswell looks like a good product that I sleep on every night. I like the design of the mattress

W, MO
6 months ago

It was a very comfortable mattress that came in no time. That's as good as it gets!

Zane, CA
4 months ago

Its a brand that really cares about my well-being and it also put my interest first before its profit, as we had to resolve an issue and they didn't charge me extra

BB, CA
5 months ago

They have very excellent customer service. The representatives are very knowledgeable and always friendly and helpful

18 reviews