The listings featured on this site are from companies from which this site receives compensation. This influences where, how and in what order such listings appear on this site.
Advertising Disclosure

Zendesk CRM Review (2023)

All-In-One Customer Engagement Solution
By Michael GrawMichael Graw -
Last updated: Jan 08, 2023
360 reviews
by
logo-ZENDESK
Visit Site
Starting price
$19 user/month, billed annually
Cloud
Yes
Free Trial
14-day trial

Our Verdict

Is Zendesk CRM Worth It?

Zendesk offers two distinct CRM platforms: one for customer support (Zendesk Suite), and another for sales (Zendesk Sell). Zendesk Suite enables you to connect with customers by phone and live chat, and provides automated chatbots to streamline conversations. Zendesk Sell helps you track deals and leads, offering a comprehensive view of your customer interactions and integrated email marketing.

Starting price
$19 user/month, billed annually
Cloud
Yes
Free Trial
14-day trial

Zendesk Pros & Cons

PROS

Offers chatbots for customer support
Wide range of integrations
Built-in email marketing tools

CONS

Sales and customer support are separate platforms
Very expensive

Top Zendesk Reviews

Anatoliy Volunteer
3 months ago
I'm just starting to use Zendesk
I'm just starting to use Zendesk for the company I work (Customer Support b2c, ink cartridges). I registered, I got my trial, and I made all setup because I have some experience using Zendesk in another company - it was easy to do, and I didn't need anybody to start. Then I had some questions about email notifications, I started a chat where I was a bit impatient because I spent a lot of time trying to fix it myself. Augie Cantar was amazing! We chatted for some time, and then she just went ahead and invited me to Zoom Call - we found a workaround for my main question, then Augie answered some additional one from me about views. Finally, she explained to me the difference between plans. Now, we are good, tomorrow I'm planning to make a purchase - 6 places of the Growth Suite. I don't know why the people writing these things below, I worked with Zendesk in the past, and I can confirm that it is the best solution on market (I also used HelpDesk, and TeamSupport in the past). The price is ok for the options they provide - all staff in one window. I like them and will see how it goes in the future, but now - I totally recommend it. Thank you, Augie! You deserve a gift from your team!
MT
Mr. Tsolakian
10 months ago
The best in the business.
The best in the business.
DB
Dale Bingham
10 months ago
Great Helpdesk, Sell software to organize your business
We use Zendesk to track all helpdesk and sell (CRM) type of interactions with customers. And it has been fantastic! Between the web, phone, and iPad apps we can keep track of customer issues. Answer questions. Track requests for quotes, finalize them, and track won/lost bids on sales as well. All with one tool. It has helped us organize around growing our application and customer base and given structure to what is going on, who is doing what, and even allowing resellers to receive a subset of helpdesk / support requests routed to them for their customers. Definitely worth the price!
See all Zendesk reviews

How do I know I can trust this Zendesk review?

Top10.com authors, contributors, and editors are serious about research. We combine our own experience with the services we recommend, with reviews that come from verified users–just like you! Together, with reviews from industry experts, we find the Top 10 best products and services to make sure you can choose with confidence and ease.

Zendesk Zendesk Visit Site

Top Zendesk Reviews

Overview

Zendesk CRM at a Glance

Best for: Medium-sized businesses

Key use: Suite: Automated chatbots, Sell: Conversation tracking

Price: Suite: $49-$99/user/month, Sell: $19-$99/user/month

Free trial: 30 days

Zendesk offers tools for customer service teams through its Suite platform and tools for sales and marketing through its Sell platform. These two platforms are distinct and priced separately, so Zendesk doesn’t offer an all-in-one solution for larger businesses.

Zendesk Suite stands out for its automated chatbots and automated workflows, which streamline help requests and take work off your team. Zendesk Sell excels at tracking all conversations with your customers, whether they occur by email, phone, or text message. Both platforms offer excellent built-in reporting tools as well.

How Zendesk CRM Works

Tools for Sales Teams

Zendesk Sell includes built-in tools to get in touch with leads and customers by phone, email, and text message. All interactions are recorded to a centralized database, so you can see a contact’s full history with your company. Another thing that’s great about Zendesk Sell is that it comes with a mobile app, so you can get in touch with customers and access a contact’s full history on the go.

  • Integrated dialer with support for texting

  • Automatic call recording

  • Build a custom sales pipeline

  • Mobile app for iOS and Android

Tools for Customer Support Teams

Zendesk Suite is a dedicated helpdesk platform that enables you to connect with customers by phone, email, live chat, and social media messenger. The platform is compatible with Facebook, WhatsApp, Instagram, and Apple Business Chat. It supports chatbots and automated workflows as well as an internal ticketing system to keep track of requests.

  • Chatbots and automated workflows

  • Build online knowledge bases

  • Live chat and social media messaging

  • Built-in cloud storage

Tools for Marketing Teams

Zendesk Sell comes with built-in email marketing tools that enable you to send personalized emails to your contacts. The software also lets you create and save your own email templates. For marketing automations and features like A/B testing, you can integrate with MailChimp or Automate.io.

  • Personalized bulk emails

  • Create and save templates

  • MailChimp integration

Customization and Integrations

Zendesk has an app marketplace with thousands of integrations for the Suite and Sell platforms. You’ll find integrations for virtually all widely used business software. Zendesk Sell also enables you to create custom apps through an API.

Reporting and Dashboards

Zendesk Suite and Sell each include detailed reporting dashboards to help you track your customer experience and close deals. In Suite, you can see how many customer requests each agent is responding to as well as information about the time it takes to close requests. In Sell, you can pull up an overview of where all deals are in your sales pipeline and see how many leads each agent is pursuing. 

Ease of Implementation and Use

Zendesk Suite and Sell are relatively easy to get started with. Both platforms come with built-in guides to help you navigate the software, add employees, and set up your databases. Zendesk also has an online training center that offers certifications for managers.

Mobile App

Zendesk offers mobile apps for both Suite and Sell. The apps give you full access to the platforms’ key capabilities, including the ability to respond to customer requests and leads. All interactions initiated from the mobile apps are tracked, just like they are with the desktop platform.

Zendesk Customer Support

Zendesk offers 24/7 customer support by phone, email, and live chat. The company also has an online help center and customer forum.

Zendesk CRM Pricing

How Much Does Zendesk CRM Cost? 

Zendesk Suite offers 3 pricing tiers: Team, Growth, and Professional. All plans include automations and chatbots. The Growth tier adds customer forums and multilingual support, while the Professional tier adds callback requests, conversation routing, and customizable dashboards.


Suite Team

Suite Growth

Suite Professional

Price

$49/user/month

$79/user/month

$99/user/month


Zendesk Sell also has 3 pricing tiers: Team, Professional, and Enterprise. The Team plan is only available for up to 3 users, while the other plans allow unlimited users. You must have a Professional or Enterprise plan to access email marketing features. The Enterprise plan adds lead and deal scoring, task automation, and a second custom sales pipeline.


Suite Team

Suite Growth

Suite Professional

Price

$19/user/month

$49/user/month

$99/user/month



What Customers Say About Zendesk CRM

Zendesk Zendesk Visit Site

Bottom Line

Zendesk offers two distinct CRM platforms: Suite for customer support and Sell for sales and marketing. Suite offers chatbots and workflow automations, plus tools for email ticketing and building online help centers. Sell enables you to track all customer conversations and manage deals as they move through a custom sales pipeline. Both platforms are relatively easy to use and come with in-depth reporting features. Zendesk can be pricey for larger teams, but its comprehensive tools and wide range of integrations are hard to beat.

Michael Graw is a freelance journalist and photographer based in Bellingham, Washington. His work has been published on a wide selection of popular websites, and he has built a solid reputation for his writing in the technology and finance sectors. Michael has a particular interest in new technology and runs a small business where he constantly puts the latest web, business, and consumer tech through its paces.

Zendesk reviews

Bad • Reviews 360
on
Excellent
6%
Great
1%
Average
3%
Poor
4%
Bad
86%
Anatoliy Volunteer
3 months ago
I'm just starting to use Zendesk
I'm just starting to use Zendesk for the company I work (Customer Support b2c, ink cartridges). I registered, I got my trial, and I made all setup because I have some experience using Zendesk in another company - it was easy to do, and I didn't need anybody to start. Then I had some questions about email notifications, I started a chat where I was a bit impatient because I spent a lot of time trying to fix it myself. Augie Cantar was amazing! We chatted for some time, and then she just went ahead and invited me to Zoom Call - we found a workaround for my main question, then Augie answered some additional one from me about views. Finally, she explained to me the difference between plans. Now, we are good, tomorrow I'm planning to make a purchase - 6 places of the Growth Suite. I don't know why the people writing these things below, I worked with Zendesk in the past, and I can confirm that it is the best solution on market (I also used HelpDesk, and TeamSupport in the past). The price is ok for the options they provide - all staff in one window. I like them and will see how it goes in the future, but now - I totally recommend it. Thank you, Augie! You deserve a gift from your team!
MT
Mr. Tsolakian
10 months ago
The best in the business.
The best in the business.
DB
Dale Bingham
10 months ago
Great Helpdesk, Sell software to organize your business
We use Zendesk to track all helpdesk and sell (CRM) type of interactions with customers. And it has been fantastic! Between the web, phone, and iPad apps we can keep track of customer issues. Answer questions. Track requests for quotes, finalize them, and track won/lost bids on sales as well. All with one tool. It has helped us organize around growing our application and customer base and given structure to what is going on, who is doing what, and even allowing resellers to receive a subset of helpdesk / support requests routed to them for their customers. Definitely worth the price!
RS
Rita Silva
11 months ago
we love you zendesk.
we love you zendesk.