Incfile Review

Eileen Bailey

In a Nutshell

Fast, easy, efficient, affordable. Those are the four words we’d use to describe the process of incorporating with Incfile, a legal services provider that’s really impressed the business world. With a free year of Registered Agent Service, full preparation and filing of articles for incorporation, and next business day delivery, Incfile proves that you don’t have to spend thousands of dollars to get expert legal assistance anymore.

pros

  • One of the most affordable incorporation services available
  • Free year of Registered Agent Service
  • Next business day processing

cons

  • Heavily focused on incorporation
  • Unable to complete state requirements in every state

IncFile IncFile Visit Site

Best For?

Incfile brings a good sense of humor to the table. On the site, Incfile states that they can't help you divorce your spouse or file a lawsuit, but they can help you open an LLC or corporation legally. While Incfile does offer other services, there is no other online  legal service provider that can boast the same speed, quality, and price points.

What Does Incfile Provide?

 Incfile offers several legal services that would normally cost a business hundreds if not thousands of dollars more. Some of these are listed below.

  • File annual reports
  • Foreign qualifications
  • Employee identification number/tax ID number
  • Certificate of good standing
  • Registered Agent Services
  • Change of registered agent
  • Trademark name search
  • DBA/fictitious business name
  • Amendments
  • Dissolution
  • Business license research
  • Business tax filings
  • File S-Corporation tax election

Pricing Plans for Entity Formation

As you can see from the list above, Incfile offers a wide variety of services. These services can be billed individually on an as-needed basis.

There are also three packages from which to choose. Here are the details:


Silver
Gold
Platinum
Pricing
$0
$149
$299
EIN
$70
Included
Included
IRS Form 2553
$50
Included
Included
Operating agreement
$40
Included
Included
Corporation bylaws
$30
Included
Included
Meeting minutes $25
$25
Included
Included
Banking resolution
$35
Included
Included
Business contract templates
$150
$150
Included
Business formation gold kit
$99
Included
N/A
Business formation Platinum kit
N/A
N/A
Included

These packages provide you with everything you need to get your business up and running, including:

  • Verifying your company name’s availability
  • Preparing and filing of all articles
  • Registered Agent Service
  • Lifetime company alerts
  • Online order status tracking
  • Business tax consultation
  • Lifetime customer support
  • Business website
  • Online access to incorporation documents

What we like about this service, specifically, is how much value you get for your money. Registered Agent Service normally costs upwards of $99 (sometimes that's even hourly!), and Incfile includes a full year of this service for free. The unlimited phone and email support only makes the deal that much sweeter.

Additionally, you get the convenience of online ordering and order tracking - not to mention a ton of resources for legal education. To finish things off nicely, Incfile provides next-business-day processing, so you get all of this for less than $50, and it's fast. That is a great deal.

Incfile Background

Incfile began in 2004 and has been helping small business owners form corporations, LLCs, and nonprofits ever since. Incfile not only has more than 250,000 happy clients but is also the winner of several prestigious awards, including Entrepreneur 360's Best Company Award and the Bronze Stevie Award for the American Best Business in 2019, and they clearly deserve the recognition. With a strong focus on incorporating, Incfile really covers every detail of this complex legal process, making it easier for you to focus on your business instead of legalese.

What Customers Say About Incfile

June 17, 2019 by Tim (FL, United States)

“Thank you guys for the quick follow-up and explanation. I can not allow a personal mistake and oversight to reflect poorly in my rating of your services. Everyone at IncFile has been first-class and quick to respond to my service needs. I appreciate you going above and beyond and taking the time to educate me.”

February 11, 2019 by John F. (MI, United States)

“I had an issue with a report that I had filed and received a call from Andrew in a very timely manner and he cleared everything up for me and got me the documents that I needed. He went above and beyond the expected and I greatly appreciated it.”

July 17, 2018 by Quatina S. (IN, United States)

“I must admit that I was nervous to begin this process, however, I was able to easily maneuver my way throughout the website. Incfile.com made my first entrepreneurial experience a peaceful one. I am beyond grateful and excited to start my journey. Thank you!”

Customer Service

For non-clients, Incfile phone support is available Monday-Friday from 9 AM to 6 PM CT. You can also fill out the online contact form for an email response. Current members can also reach out to any of the professional legal experts on staff.

Incfile.com LLC

17350 State Highway 249,

Suite 220, Houston, TX 77064

IncFile IncFile Visit Site

Incfile FAQ

Q: What are the filing requirements for my state?

A: To maintain a company legally within the United States, a business must meet several filing requirements. These requirements vary from one state to the next. Incfile has an extensive list of the exact requirements needed organized by state on the website, including what needs to be filed and how frequently.

Q: How much are state fee filing costs?

A: As with filing requirements, the required state fees and costs vary by state and business type. Generally, the required state fees and filing costs range from $30 (in California) to $250. However, you’ll find that there are several outliers.

Q: Do I actually need a business license?

A: Whether you are running an at-home business or building a multinational corporation, you need to meet the basic legal requirements for owning a business. This includes meeting the federal, state, and local legal requirements, paying the appropriate taxes, filing the right documents, and obtaining proper licensing. In other words, the short answer is yes.

Bottom Line

Incfile makes the sticky, complex world of business formation a lot easier to navigate. Instead of getting caught up in legalese, complex documents, and confusing processes, Incfile provides fast, smooth, and easy online services that help ensure all of your legal bases are covered. The Silver Plan offers incredible value for your money, including a free year of Registered Agent Service, 24/7 legal support, and next-day processing. Incfile is clear, transparent, and open about its pricing structure, and they always strive to provide more and more value for the extremely affordable rates.

Eileen is a freelance legal writer who moonlights in other genres. She earned a BA in English Literature on the mean streets of the University of South Dakota in 1983, and that’s the degree of which she’s most proud. Finally, her daughter studied modern dance and her son studied game design in college, and they are both currently gainfully employed. She counts herself as lucky.

IncFile customer reviews

Based on 38 reviews

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Write review

Adjust category ratings

Ease of use

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Brand satisfaction

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Value for money

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Service quality

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Share your experience

People discuss, price, satisfaction level and more.

Write your review

25 Jan 2021

Almost done!

Check that everything's correct, fill in your details, and submit your review!

Anonymous

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Today

Your review will be screened by our team
Whoo-hoo!
Thanks, we love getting your feedback

Top Reviews

Alejandro, FL
a year ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Does not provide huge of opportunities for customer. Sometimes this site have enough facilities for a new user, but not for returning customers.

Andy, FL
a year ago

Incfile.com is a national filing company that is renown for its good service. They have very good reputation in this sector.

David, CA
a year ago

Good business software that provides a hard to understand service at a very reasonable price for the customer. Great with documents

Clark, NY
a year ago

They made our lives fairly easy. I mean I think these services across the board are about the same, but they made filing not a hassle.

Elizabeth, WA
9 months ago

Incfile is one of the most affordable online incorporation services, extremely reliable, and they pack in a bunch of great features that are useful when starting a business

JB, FL
a year ago

IncFile offers the best pricing plan which fits me well. And the services are very good too.

Luna, TX
a year ago

I really like the brand because its easy to use and I have no issues. I would recommend this to anyone forming an LLC

Maximilian, IL
9 months ago

It's a great way to start your business in terms of verifying your name, preparing and filing the legal documents, etc.

LV, VA
9 months ago

I have used it to file an LLC and I really think it deserves a 5 star rating. It is very professional and easy to use.

Miya, TX
9 months ago

I am very satisfied with the services I received from Incfile. My company has been using this service over 3 years, keeping updated on all facets pertaining to company. Easy access to my account. Overall a great asset to my company

Miguel, NY
a year ago

I like very much INCFile. The filing for our corp was simple, transparent, and convenient

Zeke, OH
8 months ago

Incfile is a great site for helping you start a company today. They have everything you need to get started

Valentin, FL
9 months ago

I'm always happy with the results I get from IncFile since they are always professional and up to date

Selena, CA
a year ago

It really helps you organize so many annoying and confusing legal files once you get over the learning curve.

Camryn, AL
a year ago

They are a great resource to have. They have great customer service, not a bad price for filing an LLC. It was hard to learn though

Anna, MA
9 months ago

They facilitated our business getting started. They are awesome, they provided great value.

Andy, MI
8 months ago

I think it's a solid product that I would recommend if the price were a little bit on the cheaper side.

Ariel, CA
a year ago

It is a very useful tool that is very useful to use and is a available at a great price to buy.

Aydin, TX
10 months ago

I like it very much and great deal and it's the best most of the time and recommend it to business starters

EG, NV
9 months ago

The price is a little high for the quality of the software and the speed of working online with it is somehow overwhelming

38 reviews