The listings featured on this site are from companies from which this site receives compensation. This influences where, how and in what order such listings appear on this site.
Advertising Disclosure

Incfile Review

9.0
excellent
Eileen Bailey

In a Nutshell

Fast, easy, efficient, affordable. Those are the four words we’d use to describe the process of incorporating with Incfile, a legal services provider that’s really impressed the business world. With a free year of Registered Agent Service, full preparation and filing of articles for incorporation, and next business day delivery, Incfile proves that you don’t have to spend thousands of dollars to get expert legal assistance anymore.

pros

  • One of the most affordable incorporation services available
  • Free year of Registered Agent Service
  • Next business day processing

cons

  • Heavily focused on incorporation
  • Unable to complete state requirements in every state

IncFile IncFile Visit Site

Best For?

Incfile brings a good sense of humor to the table. On the site, Incfile states that they can't help you divorce your spouse or file a lawsuit, but they can help you open an LLC or corporation legally. While Incfile does offer other services, there is no other online  legal service provider that can boast the same speed, quality, and price points.

What Does Incfile Provide?

 Incfile offers several legal services that would normally cost a business hundreds if not thousands of dollars more. Some of these are listed below.

  • File annual reports
  • Foreign qualifications
  • Employee identification number/tax ID number
  • Certificate of good standing
  • Registered Agent Services
  • Change of registered agent
  • Trademark name search
  • DBA/fictitious business name
  • Amendments
  • Dissolution
  • Business license research
  • Business tax filings
  • File S-Corporation tax election

Pricing Plans for Entity Formation

As you can see from the list above, Incfile offers a wide variety of services. These services can be billed individually on an as-needed basis.

There are also three packages from which to choose. Here are the details:


Silver
Gold
Platinum
Pricing
$0
$149
$299
EIN
$70
Included
Included
IRS Form 2553
$50
Included
Included
Operating agreement
$40
Included
Included
Corporation bylaws
$30
Included
Included
Meeting minutes $25
$25
Included
Included
Banking resolution
$35
Included
Included
Business contract templates
$150
$150
Included
Business formation gold kit
$99
Included
N/A
Business formation Platinum kit
N/A
N/A
Included

These packages provide you with everything you need to get your business up and running, including:

  • Verifying your company name’s availability
  • Preparing and filing of all articles
  • Registered Agent Service
  • Lifetime company alerts
  • Online order status tracking
  • Business tax consultation
  • Lifetime customer support
  • Business website
  • Online access to incorporation documents

What we like about this service, specifically, is how much value you get for your money. Registered Agent Service normally costs upwards of $99 (sometimes that's even hourly!), and Incfile includes a full year of this service for free. The unlimited phone and email support only makes the deal that much sweeter.

Additionally, you get the convenience of online ordering and order tracking - not to mention a ton of resources for legal education. To finish things off nicely, Incfile provides next-business-day processing, so you get all of this for less than $50, and it's fast. That is a great deal.

Incfile Background

Incfile began in 2004 and has been helping small business owners form corporations, LLCs, and nonprofits ever since. Incfile not only has more than 250,000 happy clients but is also the winner of several prestigious awards, including Entrepreneur 360's Best Company Award and the Bronze Stevie Award for the American Best Business in 2019, and they clearly deserve the recognition. With a strong focus on incorporating, Incfile really covers every detail of this complex legal process, making it easier for you to focus on your business instead of legalese.

What Customers Say About Incfile

June 17, 2019 by Tim (FL, United States)

“Thank you guys for the quick follow-up and explanation. I can not allow a personal mistake and oversight to reflect poorly in my rating of your services. Everyone at IncFile has been first-class and quick to respond to my service needs. I appreciate you going above and beyond and taking the time to educate me.”

February 11, 2019 by John F. (MI, United States)

“I had an issue with a report that I had filed and received a call from Andrew in a very timely manner and he cleared everything up for me and got me the documents that I needed. He went above and beyond the expected and I greatly appreciated it.”

July 17, 2018 by Quatina S. (IN, United States)

“I must admit that I was nervous to begin this process, however, I was able to easily maneuver my way throughout the website. Incfile.com made my first entrepreneurial experience a peaceful one. I am beyond grateful and excited to start my journey. Thank you!”

Customer Service

For non-clients, Incfile phone support is available Monday-Friday from 9 AM to 6 PM CT. You can also fill out the online contact form for an email response. Current members can also reach out to any of the professional legal experts on staff.

Incfile.com LLC

17350 State Highway 249,

Suite 220, Houston, TX 77064

IncFile IncFile Visit Site

Incfile FAQ

Q: What are the filing requirements for my state?

A: To maintain a company legally within the United States, a business must meet several filing requirements. These requirements vary from one state to the next. Incfile has an extensive list of the exact requirements needed organized by state on the website, including what needs to be filed and how frequently.

Q: How much are state fee filing costs?

A: As with filing requirements, the required state fees and costs vary by state and business type. Generally, the required state fees and filing costs range from $30 (in California) to $250. However, you’ll find that there are several outliers.

Q: Do I actually need a business license?

A: Whether you are running an at-home business or building a multinational corporation, you need to meet the basic legal requirements for owning a business. This includes meeting the federal, state, and local legal requirements, paying the appropriate taxes, filing the right documents, and obtaining proper licensing. In other words, the short answer is yes.

Bottom Line

Incfile makes the sticky, complex world of business formation a lot easier to navigate. Instead of getting caught up in legalese, complex documents, and confusing processes, Incfile provides fast, smooth, and easy online services that help ensure all of your legal bases are covered. The Silver Plan offers incredible value for your money, including a free year of Registered Agent Service, 24/7 legal support, and next-day processing. Incfile is clear, transparent, and open about its pricing structure, and they always strive to provide more and more value for the extremely affordable rates.

Eileen is a freelance legal writer who writes for top10.com. She earned a BA in English Literature on the mean streets of the University of South Dakota in 1983, and that’s the degree of which she’s most proud. Finally, her daughter studied modern dance and her son studied game design in college, and they are both currently gainfully employed.

IncFile customer reviews

Based on 75 reviews

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Write review

Adjust category ratings

Ease of use

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Brand satisfaction

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Value for money

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Service quality

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Share your experience

People discuss, price, satisfaction level and more.

Write your review

19 May 2022

Almost done!

Check that everything's correct, fill in your details, and submit your review!

Anonymous

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Today

Your review will be screened by our team
Whoo-hoo!
Thanks, we love getting your feedback

Top Reviews

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

3 months ago

I found it easy to use. All documents were prepared fully and quickly. All filings were done accurately and I received all of the appropriate paperwork fast. I still use them.

3 months ago

From beginning to end Incfile was absolutely wonderful. They were always eager to help and answer all of my questions, and there were ALOT! The cost was very reasonable and in a matter of a couple days I had everything in hand. Would use them again!

3 months ago

I liked very much it is very appealing ,unique ,smart, and different it is very useful .

3 months ago

It was very fast and reliable. It had everything I wanted to know about incorporating.

3 months ago

They offer a good package, they are very lucrative in terms of quality. Good.

3 months ago

They were super helpful. Took time to go over everything.

3 months ago

Incfile has always been one of the top brands to incorporate your business and one of LegalZoom's top competitors.

3 months ago

It performs appropriately. Does exactly as it is supposed to do. Meets all my business needs and exceeds my expectations.

3 months ago

It was very easy. We used IncFile over 2 years ago and they helped us get all of the necessary paperwork quickly.

3 months ago

I think it it is easy to use and an overall good product. We have been very pleased thus far.

4 months ago

Love it. IncFile makes it a lot easier then other apps and has work wonders.

4 months ago

IncFile was pretty hands on. Got everything I needed in a short period of time from my laptop during the lockdown.

5 months ago

It was a very helpful service to get the company incorporated and started. They walked me through all of the required steps, filled out the required forms and got the paperwork filed and accepted.

5 months ago

It was easy to use and the people were eager to help any way that they could. They made the difficult parts not hard at all.

5 months ago

Meet my needs. It is easy to use and save my personal data privacy.

5 months ago

They are very easy to work with and it's easy to navigate. If you have any problems reaching customer service is easy and they are quick to help solve any issues.

5 months ago

They are reliable to some extent which is why I gave them that particular rating. They are superb and quite unique and easy to understand.

5 months ago

I like the way It's representation has been done all the way, hence my rating is 5. I don't have anything to dislike.

5 months ago

They did everything they said they would do, all within 24 hours. Experience and user interface were super. I am satisfied and will be back when I need their services. My LLC was filed with the state next business day and I was all set!

1 years ago

Incfile is a great site for helping you start a company today. They have everything you need to get started

75 reviews