The listings featured on this site are from companies from which this site receives compensation. This influences where, how and in what order such listings appear on this site.
Advertising Disclosure

Read Reviews of the Top Language Learning Platforms

Learn more about the top services for online language learning with these in-depth reviews.

Babbel

Aug. 16, 2022
Join us as we review Babbel, an effective and affordable language learning app that features live classes, a tailored curriculum, and 14 languages ...

Pimsleur

Dec. 18, 2022
Pimsleur covers more than 50 languages and has perks such as 7-day free trials, access to a free lesson, and 24/7 customer service.

Lingopie

Jun. 19, 2022
We review LingoPie, a language learning tool that gives you access to native video content with clickable subtitles.

Mondly

Jul. 10, 2022
We review Mondly, a fun language learning app with gameplay-style, bite-sized lessons that help you remember key words and phrases.

Preply

Mar. 21, 2022
We review Preply, a platform for connecting with language tutors from around the world for virtual language lessons.

Rocket Languages

May. 01, 2022
Rocket Languages’ comprehensive language courses use immersive learning techniques and interactive lessons to help you become proficient in your ch...

Lingoda

Oct. 10, 2022
Lingoda offers group and 1-to-1 language lessons delivered by native speakers, plus a 7-day free trial and cashback refunds for dedicated students.

Rosetta Stone

Mar. 21, 2022
We review Rosetta Stone, the language-learning software that builds your skills with immersive content and a personalized learning plan.

Udemy

May. 01, 2022
Online marketplace Udemy specializes in free and paid language learning resources, and also offers a full-service app and 30-day money-back guarantee.

Coursera

May. 23, 2022
Learn a popular language on-the-go with Coursera’s app. Start learning for free today.

Skillshare

Feb. 01, 2023
Discover the advantages and disadvantages of Skillshare, a video course platform ideal for learning on the go

Memrise

Jan. 14, 2022
Memrise allows you to learn a new language through relevant and engaging video content recorded by native speakers, as well as offering a 30-day mo...

Busuu

Jan. 14, 2022
Busuu offers 13 language courses and features learning tools including personalized study plans, AI-powered review lessons, and certification tests.

italki

Mar. 21, 2022
We review italki, the language-learning platform that allows you to connect with tutors from around the world.

LinguaLift

Mar. 21, 2022
LinguaLift offers a combination of independent online learning and customized feedback from dedicated tutors.

Jumpspeak

Mar. 21, 2022
Jumpspeak enables users to learn Spanish through interactive conversations powered by AI, and offers a 30-day risk-free trial.

Drops

Mar. 21, 2022
Learn a new language in a fun and engaging way using the Drops platform. Choose from 50+ languages and add thousands of words to your vocabulary.