The listings featured on this site are from companies from which this site receives compensation. This influences where, how and in what order such listings appear on this site.
Advertising Disclosure

ARS Rescue Rooter Review

Sarah Badani

In a Nutshell

ARS Rescue Rooter is an HVAC repair and installation specialist with locations all across the country. The company caters to a wide range of commercial and residential needs including heating, air conditioning, plumbing, and sewer/drain services. ARS Rescue Rooter employs certified technicians only, offers reasonable financing options, and includes a service guarantee with every job done. Additionally, it has thousands of positive user reviews.

pros

  • Solid satisfaction guarantee
  • Tremendous range of services
  • Helpful and friendly technicians and CS

cons

  • Not available in all states
  • May have to pay an emergency diagnostic fee

ARS Rescue Rooter ARS Rescue Rooter Visit Site

ARS Rescue Rooter at a Glance

Best for: HVAC, plumbing, drain systems

Average price range: Ranges depending on job and location

Warranty: 1-year money-back satisfaction guarantee, specific warranties on individual items up to 10 years

Response time: Available 24/7, emergency repairs

Main services: HVAC, plumbing

HVAC System Types Serviced

Between its A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau, to the tens of thousands of positive reviews online from real customers, ARS Rescue Rooter has a strong reputation for quality of service and customer satisfaction. However, one drawback to ARS Rescue Rooter is that it isn’t available in every state. You can find locations in the following states:

  • California

  • Colorado

  • Florida

  • Georgia

  • Illinois

  • Indiana

  • Kansas

  • Kentucky

  • Maryland

  • Massachusetts

  • Michigan

  • Nebraska

  • Nevada

  • New Jersey

  • North Carolina

  • Ohio

  • Oregon

  • Pennsylvania

  • South Carolina

  • Tennessee

  • Texas

  • Utah

  • Virginia

  • Washington

For areas where ARS Rescue Rooter does have technicians, the services are exhaustive. In fact, you can get your home or businesses services covered from top to bottom with these guys (quite literally, they offer attic insulation and ventilation services right down to the sewer system!). Here’s a partial list of all the options this company offers you:

  • Air conditioning repair

  • Air conditioning installation

  • Air conditioning maintenance

  • Air conditioning components

  • Furnace repair

  • Furnace installation

  • Preventative maintenance for furnaces and heating systems

  • Furnace components

  • Residential plumbing repair and installation (including showers, toilets, water heaters)

  • Commercial plumbing repair and installation

  • Drain cleaning services

  • Plumbing maintenance

  • Sewer and water line repair and cleaning

  • Gas line repairs

  • Water heater services

  • Sump pump services

  • Garbage disposal services

  • Attic insulation

  • Efficient attic systems (EAS)

  • Radiant barrier

  • Attic ventilation

  • Commercial HVAC services

In terms of HVAC specifically, ARS Rescue Rooter repairs, replaces, and installs different types of systems including swamp coolers, ductless mini split units, and geothermal heat pumps. Technicians can also take care of zoned HVAC installation and repairs, radiant cooling and heating systems, heat pumps, and dual-fuel heat pumps.

ARS Rescue Rooter technicians are qualified to install and repair whole home air purification systems as well. These are sort of add-ons to your HVAC system and purify the air from bacteria, mold, and dirt. ARS Rescue Rooter is also a Nest Pro Elite install partner, which means these technicians can deal with all things smart home related including smart thermostats, smoke and carbon monoxide alarms, leak detection devices, and smart cams.

Like we said, pretty exhaustive.

Pricing

ARS Rescue Rooter states very clearly that it does not publish any pricing guides whatsoever. This is due to the fact that no project is exactly the same as another even if it’s within the same area or field. Instead you can get a free estimate after a technician has discussed your options with you. ARS Rescue Rooter guarantees that it will not start any work on your home (or charge you) until you’ve agreed to the rate quote.

Testimonials

“I'am 88 years and I still have a flip phone. I am having my Granddaughter put this on ******. I have been with ARS for over 30 years since it was ****** Air conditioning. The Tech that brought me filters that I purchased two weeks prior noticed error code on my thermostat. Outdoor system not working. The ARS Tech fixed the system and recommended a blue lite for duct. He noticed my clock on the wall was not working and changed the battery . Cleaned after himself and the tree leaves in my garage and was very professional. I can't read his name on the invoice, he writes Greek to me but I am very impressed by ARS. Very happy with the service. Thank you.” Andreas P - 03/12/2020

“Jerry & Lonnie and their crew did a great job of fixing our plumbing issues. We’ve had months of problems and even met with at least 5 different plumbing companies beforehand and none of them were able to really resolve anything. If you want the job done right, call these guys. Great service. Quality work. I highly recommend.” - Google 07/13/2020

“Daniel did a great job of flushing out all of our drains in our home. Then he finished up showing me the inside condition of our sewer line all the way to the street. Why wait for problems with your drains, get them cleaned out now and save money 💰 later! Thank you Daniel and ARS Rescue Rooter!! Joe” - Google 08/25/2020

“Quotation mark.Prior to calling Beutler, I used a local company and was given a dire diagnosis - a total replacement that will cost over $8K. I called Beutler and Roy (service technician) was extremely professional and completely knowledgeable!!! He had to undo - by rewiring - the work that was previously done. And - needless to say - I ended up getting charge for a LOT LESS! I highly recommend this company - if you are in need of a service repair in the Antioch area!” - Google 07/27/2020

Customer Service and Response Time

ARS®/Rescue Rooter® has 24/7 customer service and emergency response staff for after-hour emergency services and repairs. Emergency services include burst pipes, leaky gas lines, overflowing toilets, ACs that break down in the heat of the summer, furnaces that go out in the dead of the winter, and more.

ARS Rescue Rooter will assign a technician to your home to assess the situation, after which you will receive a price quote for the job. FYI, technicians have background checks run and are drug tested regularly to ensure professionalism and quality of service. If you approve of the quote, the job can be started on the spot, assuming no additional parts or equipment need to be ordered.

Customer service is available via phone or live chat directly on the website, and as mentioned, it’s available 24/7/365.

ARS Rescue Rooter ARS Rescue Rooter Visit Site

Warranty

ARS Rescue Rooter also has a tremendous satisfaction guarantee. Most technicians offer at most a 90-day warranty on parts and a 30-day warranty on labor. ARS Rescue Rooter extends that up to an entire year. If you are unhappy with the service you’ve received, you can get a complete refund within 1 year of the invoice date.

Additionally, all parts come with a manufacturers’ 10-year warranty. That is exceptional.

Summary

ARS Rescue Rooter is a truly professional service that caters to both homeowners and businesses requiring plumbing, drain work, heating, or air conditioning services. From the courteous technicians to the breadth of services available, it’s not hard to understand why so many customers opt for ARS Rescue Rooter. Add that to an outstanding satisfaction guarantee and product warranty, and ARS Rescue Rooter easily climbs to the top of the charts.

Sarah Badani writes for top10.com and has extensive research and review experience in the finance industry. With a degree in psychology and education, she brings a level of depth and understanding to her writing along with her own flavor to spice up each topic in a unique and inviting way.

ARS Rescue Rooter customer reviews

Based on 0 reviews

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Write review

Adjust category ratings

Ease of use

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Brand satisfaction

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Value for money

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Service quality

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Share your experience

People discuss, price, satisfaction level and more.

Write your review

15 May 2022

Almost done!

Check that everything's correct, fill in your details, and submit your review!

Anonymous

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Today

Your review will be screened by our team
Whoo-hoo!
Thanks, we love getting your feedback

Top Reviews

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

a year ago

They're friendly and very helpful they are always on time they have good advice

a year ago

They were very patient and knowledgeable about the issues I was having at the time

a year ago

Invoicing has never been better on using freshbooks it's pretty easy and very fast to make invoices

a year ago

I lost weight on this product very quickly. It didn't take much effort either or dieting

a year ago

Satisfaction and reliability. You see effect of their product in your body without any complication

a year ago

Really good quality of service but to some people can be expensive. It's really fun working with them because I get to work for so many kind people

a year ago

It was alright and overall good. I didn't have a problem using it and I thought the price was okay

a year ago

I love to use the app and how easy it is to sign. Also, it doesn't cost a thing.

a year ago

It's very good it's really helpful in about a month or two I lost like 10 pounds

a year ago

A great program to lose weight fast. Super simple way to lose your weight. And is a great value.

a year ago

I thought it was really easy to use and schedule your appointments. Great staff and they're nice

a year ago

It's the best so far. I love it's service. I Never complain about anything since I started using it's service

a year ago

Mediastinum made me lose so so so so much weight and I look the best I ever have

a year ago

Easy to use pretty self explanatory. It has everything I need to send out invoices to my customers with details of the the load and everything the drivers need to know

a year ago

I have used Freshbooks for just a few months. I have not had any issues of yet. The system is easy to use.

a year ago

Great experience with the interface and through the help I've received over the past months

a year ago

It's reliable and has proven results that can be easily seen over time in my pictures

a year ago

Extremely Happy/ This Service OMG!!! I was super hesitant to try this service but didn't feel like sitting in Urgent Care for hours for my particular issue. The intake process was surprisingly super fast! And the app is very user friendly. Once I completed my medical history and input my insurance information, I spoke with the doctor in less than 5 minutes! And this was around 2:30! Mid-day!!! When it's usually impossible to get in and out of an urgent care facility. the whole process took less than 30 minutes! I promise, I do not write reviews, don't have time, but I had to take a few moments to write this review b/c I was thoroughly impressed! The actual doctor, Dr. Cynthia Horner was AWESOME! She was patient with my explanation for calling in today, I did not feel rushed AT ALL, which sometimes happens in urgent care offices, she was on top of all of my questions and I felt very comfortable with her diagnoses. She even offered some encouragement around my fitness goals! I am so impressed and will definitely tell all of my friends about this experience! Thank you sooo much!

a year ago

It's good for weight loss. The service is good. I like it. Not a lot of money.

a year ago

No issues throughout the entire process. Easy to use service and would recommend.