Nectar Mattress Review

34 reviews
Top10.com Staff

In a Nutshell

Nectar is one of a growing number of web-only mattress brands that cut out the middle man to offer its products at a discount. Like other online mattress stores, Nectar offers a free trial period, but with one big advantage: the period last for a full 365 nights.

pros

  • 365-night trial period
  • Lifetime warranty

cons

  • Only medium-firm mattresses available
  • Not made in the USA

Nectar Nectar Visit Site

Review of Nectar Mattresses - Couple in Bed
Price for a queen size
$699
Trial
365 nights
Warranty
Forever
Shipping
Free, compressed in a box + option for white glove delivery
Firmness
Medium-firm, 5.5-7.5
Dimensions
Twin 39" x 75"

Twin XL 39" x 80"

Full 54" x 75"

Queen 60" x 80"

King 76" x 80"

Cal King 72" x 84"

What Type of Sleeper Is It Best For? 

  • Back, side, or stomach sleepers
  • Budget sleepers
  • Indecisive sleepers who need time to decide if the mattress fits

Designed for Better Sleep 


How it Works

You can order your Nectar mattress on the company’s website. Just select your mattress size and decide whether you need a new foundation or if your current base is in good shape. You can purchase the Nectar Foundation for only $250 for a queen size.

Pay for your mattress in full or break down the payments with financing. Your mattress will be delivered in about a week, compressed in a box. Unbox your new Nectar mattress and start sleeping better that same night.   


It’s typical for online mattress companies to offer home trials, but in Nectar’s case it offers an industry leading, 365-night trial. You’ll have a full year to decide whether or not the mattress suits you. 

Nectar also guarantees a “Forever Warranty.” For the first 10 years of ownership, it will replace your mattress with a new one at no charge if the original one is defective. From year 10 and on, the company will repair or replace your mattress if a defect can be proved. The Forever Warranty also includes the “Choice Option” which allows you to keep a defective Nectar mattress instead of having it replaced, and to purchase a brand new one for 50% off the original price. Nectar offers free shipping and returns to the continental United States, and at additional cost to Alaska and Hawaii.

Review of Nectar Mattresses - Mattress Close-up

Mattress Makeup

Nectar mattresses are made up of 4 foam layers, topped by a bedbug-resistant Tencel cooling cover to help circulate air and wick away heat while you sleep. From top to bottom, the foam layers are: quilted gel memory foam, to provide loft and increased air circulation; gel memory foam, which distributes your weight evenly, and relieves pressure and pain; adaptive hi-core memory foam to support your body; and breathable base layer to reinforce the contouring and support layers.


Review of Nectar Mattresses - Mattress Makeup

The foams are certified by CertiPUR-US, meaning they are made without ozone depleters, PBDE flame retardants, formaldehyde, mercury, lead and other heavy metals, and with only phthalates regulated by the Consumer Product Safety Commission. The top layer is OEKO-TEX Standard 100, Class 1 certified, so it’s  safe for babies and children.

The mattresses are designed to go with virtually any type of bed base, including box springs, divan bases, traditional frames, adjustable bases, and platform or floor bases.

Size
Price
Twin
$500
Twin XL
$550
Full
$700
Queen
$795
King
$900
Cal King
$900

Delivery

Nectar delivers your new mattress to your home, compressed in a box. You can easily unbox the mattress yourself or opt for white glove delivery. With Nectar’s white glove delivery, a team will set up your new mattress and remove your existing mattress if necessary. 

Nectar ships for free to the continental US. It can ship to Alaska or Hawaii at an additional shipping cost. 

Testimonials 

This mattress really is the real deal! I ordered it and loved it. Very simple to unpack and set up. I let it breathe and air out for 24 hours. After that the mattress will be ready for a perfect night’s sleep. I wasn’t a believer at first, but honestly this really is a great mattress! Try it for a few weeks and let it change your life. 

Chris S, Cincinatti, OH, 27 years old – Feb 2018

I am about 6”3’, 205 lbs and sleep on my back, occasionally on my stomach. My wife is about 5”5’, 115 lbs and only sleeps on her side. About a year ago we were looking for a new mattress and I did about 2 months of thorough research before deciding on the Nectar (King size). We had a queen spring mattress on which I slept truly awful, partially because we needed more room but mostly because the bed was just uncomfortable. I keep a mental list of best things I’ve ever paid for in terms of value, impact, quality, etc. and this is top 3 for sure. Seriously changed our lives. We are beyond the honeymoon period with the mattress, we’ve had it for about a year, so we’ve had plenty of nights sleeping on it and opportunity to find fault. Over the past year we’ve slept on a number of other mattresses (friends, family, 3-5 star hotels) and we always sleep better on our Nectar mattress. This is not just a matter of being in a comfortable atmosphere at home, our mattress is just more comfortable. Period.

J. M., Easton, PA, 37 years old – Feb 2018

This mattress is soft yet surprisingly firm, price is great too. We compared online mattresses and ultimately decided on the Nectar due to the 365-night trial and strong warranty. The mattress arrived as described and the bag with handles was a nice feature as it was king and we needed to carry it up a flight of stairs.

W. S., Crossville, TN, 37 years old – Feb 2018

Bottom Line 

The Nectar is notably versatile for a budget brand, with suitability for most types of sleepers and the ability to be used with most types of bed bases. It’s also hard to ignore the 365-night trial – which is enough time for even the most non-committal of buyers to decide whether or not it is the right mattress for them. 

Nectar Nectar Visit Site

About Nectar

The Nectar brand is owned and operated by San Francisco-based DreamCloud, LLC. It is a completely internet-based operation. Support staff can be reached 7 days a week from 6am – 9pm PST, by phone (1-888-8NECTAR), email (support@nectarsleep.com), or live chat via the brand’s website. 

Top10.com's editorial staff is a professional team of editors, writers and experts with dozens of years of experience covering consumer, financial and business products and services.

Nectar customer reviews

Based on 34 reviews

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Write review

Adjust category ratings

Ease of use

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Brand satisfaction

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Value for money

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Service quality

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Share your experience

People discuss, price, satisfaction level and more.

Write your review

23 Sep 2020

Almost done!

Check that everything's correct, fill in your details, and submit your review!

Anonymous

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Today

Your review will be screened by our team
Whoo-hoo!
Thanks, we love getting your feedback

Top Reviews

Amora, NY
7 months ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Loved everything from the ease of buying and setting up to how amazing it sleeps. I was having back issues but not anymore!

Collins, VA
7 months ago

It's a great mattress! We got a good price. It still holds good condition. My husband and I are large people be the mattress holds our weight great

Alison, TX
7 months ago

I have really enjoyed the nectar mattress. Has help with my back issues. Is very comfortable. I did not give all 5 stars cuz i believe nothing nor no one is perfect. And always have room for improvement.

Bowie, OK
5 months ago

I really like my nectar bed I bought and it helps me rest easier at night. I toss a lot and it effects my wife's sleep patterns that nectar eliminated from as a issue. The company was very insightful on the type of bed we needed and helped through the entire process

Hailey, IL
5 months ago

This bed is very comfortable to sleep on. This mattress was purchased for my daughter. It was expensive but worth it.

Giselle, WI
6 months ago

I love this product and I am very satisfied with the outcome from using this service and product.

Eden, MN
4 months ago

I was concerned about ordering a mattress online. However, nectar offered a free trial for one year and a lifetime warranty. I also got free pillows, sheets and a mattress protector. Great deal. Great product.

Emerie, OH
6 months ago

The mattress is great, comfortable and easy to set up. Shipping was hassle free, and their guarantee is reassuring.

Danna, VA
4 months ago

Easy to buy and a great product to sleep on. The product was very easy to set up and comfortable

Johan, AL
5 months ago

Super comfortable and ease of setup and delivery. I think it's the best be I have ever owned.

Kailee, NV
6 months ago

Very easy to purchase and receive. It was easy to go on the website and pay. The mattress was delivered. It is comfy.

V, GA
7 months ago

Very high quality mattress. They also provide exceptional customer service. I am very impressed with them overall

W, NY
6 months ago

We like the mattress overall. The only thing we were disappointed in was that we paid for "white glove" service - set up, which we did not get. We had to set it up ourselves.

R, TX
7 months ago

Great service it's reliable and I've never had any issues with it. I don't dislike anything about it

Saanvi, IL
6 months ago

Nectar is fantastic. The quality of the mattress was amazing and it was super easy to set up. The shipping was fast and affordable. The best mattress I've ever purchased!

A, CA
5 months ago

It's an easy to use website and seemed like it had fair prices compared to other businesses.

D, NJ
6 months ago

It's a overall good brand thats trustworthy. I like the commercials that they have on tv because they are funny.

Haven, IL
5 months ago

I love it, it is so comfortable. I gave it four starts because it was on the pricier side, and I don't think it's quite as special as the price implies it is. However, I am still happy with my purchase and have been sleeping better ever since.

D, CA
7 months ago

Because of the good quality and customer service of their people that is why I gave them 5

Nickolas, CT
7 months ago

Haven't had a ton of experience with the company and the mattress is ok, definitely not worth $800

34 reviews