Expert Review

Customer reviews

Great Life Insurance Group Review

30 reviews
30 people say

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Top10.com StaffByTop10.com StaffDec. 10, 2018

In a Nutshell

Great Life Insurance isn’t an insurance provider, but rather an insurance broker that works with a massive network of over 70 partners to provide competitive terms for its customers for term life insurance as well as permanent life insurance.

pros

  • Requesting a quote is free and takes only a few minutes
  • Partners with 76 insurance firms for a wide range of options

cons

  • Only an agent, not a direct insurance provider
  • No instant quote tool
Great Life Insurance Group Great Life Insurance Group Visit Site

Best For?

This service is best for people who are thinking about taking out life insurance but don’t have the time to do their own market research. Great Life’s insurance brokers do all the hard work for you and present you with the lowest rates and highest benefits for your circumstances, without asking for any upfront commitments or payments.

Features

Great Life exists to connect users with life insurance providers. The network includes many of the biggest names in life insurance, such as Northwestern Mutual, New York Life, Prudential Financial, and John Hancock. The list also includes smaller, specialist providers, ensuring that there are policies to meet almost any user’s needs.

The educational section of the website is another free feature that many people will find useful. It includes a dictionary of life insurance terms, so you’ll never be left wondering what an agent means when they refer to terms such as “progressive underwriting,” “tabular rating,” or “adverse selection.

Application Process

To get a quote, simply fill out a short 3-step form on the Great Life Insurance Group website.

Step 1: Enter your gender, birth date, height and weight.

Step 2: Choose your preferred coverage type and amount, then disclose whether you have any medical conditions or have used tobacco in the last 12 months.

Step 3: Fill out your contact details, including telephone number.

By completing the form, you give consent to Great Life to show you the best life insurance rates for your needs, and to its passing on your contact details to its partners. Great Life simply acts as a referrer to the insurance companies; once you settle on your preferred policy, the final part of the application process is conducted with the provider of that policy.

Policy Types and Terms

Through Great Life’s service, users can secure competitive rates for every type of life insurance, namely Term insurance, and the different types of permanent insurance – Whole, Variable, and Universal.

  • Term insurance is the cheapest and most basic type of life insurance and is built to meet temporary needs for a duration of as little as 1 year or as much as 30 years. For example, you might choose to take out a term insurance policy that ends when your mortgage has been paid off or your children have left for college. Term insurance only pays the death benefit if one of the policyholders dies during the term of the policy.
  • Whole Life or Ordinary Life insurance involves a fixed premium and fixed death benefit. Whole Life policies typically give the policyholder the chance to earn dividends from the issuing company. Policyholders may choose to leave the dividends in the policy and have it included in the death benefit.
  • Variable Life insurance provides death benefits and cash values that fluctuate based on the performance of the investment portfolio associated with the policy. Users can choose from different monthly premiums with different levels of risk and reward, that typically involve a mix of stocks and bonds or interest. This type of policy is suitable for customers willing to take on additional risk in the hope of higher payouts.
  • Universal Life insurance is a more flexible type of permanent life insurance that allows policyholders to play around with their premium payments and death benefits. Cash values are based on the premiums the policyholder pays into the fund, with added interest and deductions for administrative expenses and fees. Variable universal life insurance is a type of cross between variable life and universal life insurance that allows users to assign their premiums to different investment options.

How Safe Is It?

Great Life isn’t an insurance agency, and it won’t ask you for any sensitive information. If you’re okay with it sharing your contact details with insurance companies and marketers, then this service is safe for you to use.

Help and Support

This is primarily an internet-based operation, and therefore customer service is best reached by email.

Summary

Great Life Insurance connects users with the best rates for their needs from its vast network of 76 insurance providers. Whether you’re looking for term life insurance or permanent life insurance, its brokers work to find the most suitable policy for you. Getting a quote is quick and easy free, easy and takes only a few minutes: just fill out a short form on the Great Life website and Great Life’s agents will get back to you.

Great Life Insurance Group Great Life Insurance Group Visit Site

 Great Life Insurance Group at a Glance

Great Life Insurance connects users with the best rates for their needs from its vast network of 76 insurance providers. Whether you’re looking for term life insurance or permanent life insurance, its brokers work to find the most suitable policy for you. Getting a quote is quick and easy free, easy and takes only a few minutes: just fill out a short form on the Great Life website and Great Life’s agents will get back to you.

Physical Address

Great Life Insurance Group

531 Main Street Suite 902

El Segundo, CA 90245

Top10.com StaffByTop10.com StaffJun. 18, 2019
Our editorial staff is comprised of writers who are knowledgeable about financial services. We specialize in simplifying the process of choosing a life insurance provider.

Great Life Insurance Group customer reviews

Based on 30 reviews

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Top reviews

I**y, SC
4 months ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

They have very low prices on their life insurance which is something I look for in a life company

S****y, NY
3 months ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

It is a good insurance company that takes care of me .The customer service is wonderful.

T**a, TX
2 months ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Best insurance company I have ever invested in. It has great monthly prices and offers great service.

B******y, KY
9 days ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

It's very convenient. Offered to me a $25,000 dollar policy at no charge through my place of employment.

R*****a, MD
4 months ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Honestly they were the best option out there for us. They were a really friendly group of people.

W***y, IA
a month ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

My company provides Great Life Insurance for employees; it is great. it was includes other benefits as well. Never had an issue with them.

T****y, FL
4 months ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

I has issues with Great Life Insurance Group. Having a policy with them has not met my expectations.

J****a, KY
a month ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

it really helps and makes life easier without worries. I only pay a small amount of money every month

M*****l, PA
a month ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

I like them they are very simple and easy to deal with great support and service when needed

D**g, FL
4 months ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Great Life is easy to work with and modify my policy if I need to. Their agents go above and beyond to help me understand my policy.

T***I, CA
3 months ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

I like how they make sure their customers are satisfied with the plan they selected. It was helpful as enrollment for a policy can be overwhelming. The only thing I wished for is that there customer service rep equally feel genuine to help. It was hit or miss.

J***s, OH
a month ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

I went with them for life insurance because I saw them as reliable company to protect my family in case anything happened.

E**a, MA
2 months ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Excellent pricing, customer service was awesome made my insurance policy easy to understand. Would definitely recommend to others.

J***y, PA
3 months ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

I am satisfied with the current premium for the expected payout should I need it. Simple to sign up.

S**m, CA
2 months ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Nothing in particular. I liked the customer service representative. Very nice, informative, helpful. Good customer service guarantees my business

B****l, IL
3 months ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

I don't have an exact reason. But it's a good value for my money and I've had good experiences with it

S**y, AZ
7 days ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Its a good website but its a long process of applications that its so cumbersome to answer. The enrollment process was too tedious for me.

B****a, LA
3 months ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

I feel comfortable with this company the prices are very reasonable, I would recommend this company for family and friends.

M****n, KY
2 months ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Great Life is a little expensive for me but they do offer great plans for life insurance.

J****n, PA
3 months ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

I thought that overall, it offers a quality life insurance product. I am impressed by what it offers and would recommend purchasing a policy through the company.

X******g, TX
13 days ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

I never have trouble with this one, and most people select this , it is provided by my employer

M***W, TX
3 months ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Because the company's great customer's service, responses quickly and put the shoes in others feet.

S****a, NY
3 months ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

It's really good at packaging the life insurance plan and it's worth the money. They show a lot of emotional support

G***f, TX
2 months ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

They offered the best customer service when called and was able to answer all my questions

R**a, UT
a month ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

I just think they could do better with service and value for money. They have great policies, but they are a bit hard to choose which one fits your life. A bit complicated for me.

S***h, MD
2 months ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

It was an interesting experience enrolling on this website....there were several mistakes and complications with the staff

J*****a, OH
a month ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

I am neutral as this is the group life insurance suggested to use through work and I never had to contact them personally

J***s, OR
2 months ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Great Life doesn't work well on mobile, there website looks a little out of date. Other than that, the service was decent during enrollment. However, I wouldn't choose them again if I was in the market for another life insurance policy.

E**a, OH
4 months ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

It was easy to enroll. I found their customer services very helpful and friendly. As a result, I would suggest it to my family and friends

M***J, NY
2 months ago

Ease of use

Brand satisfaction

Value for money

Service quality

Not enough coverage. Also not enough value for the services. I wish they covered a lot more things.

30 reviews